Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Teresa Beyer

Teresa Beyer

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Beyer
"Mike and his team are always professional, very friendly and knowledgeable and can answer any questions & concerns you have on various types of insurance. They have never steered me wrong! I switched years ago from another company & found comparable coverage here at this reputable company for lower prices. Mike & staff also really know the community well, which is another bonus. Every encounter has been efficient and pleasant; I would very much recommend them for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of nanette stephens

nanette stephens

December 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by nanette stephens
"I am so pleased with the service offered by Mike Cordero. He will provide advice on every option available to manage your insurance costs. I would recommend his agency without hesitation."
Profile photo of miguel torres

miguel torres

December 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by miguel torres
"I have to say that when I needed the the services and guidance of the reps in this agency with am accident I had and went through, they were there with me every step of the way. And then when I got my other variable they also help me out tremendously, specially Tara!!! 👍 Great job Tara, have to admit I was surprised 🫢😲 I am satisfied with my insurance agent.. 👍👌💪✌️"
Profile photo of Pat Skala

Pat Skala

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pat Skala
"My family and I have been with State Farm in Chester, NY for over 20 years. Everyone in the office is knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant. They are always quick to respond in emergencies. Thank you all!!!"
Profile photo of Lee Orthmann

Lee Orthmann

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lee Orthmann
"Mike Cordero and company are great people to work with! Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Cassandra Pinkerous

Cassandra Pinkerous

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cassandra Pinkerous
"Mike & his team are the most efficient, competent, professional company I have ever worked with. I called another state farm agency prior to calling Mike's office and they completely brushed me off because it was 430 pm on a Friday. Mike called me back at 5 pm (after hours) and got me my insurance card in 4 minutes so I was able to get my new car Saturday morning! THE BEST!"
Profile photo of Ann Maniaci

Ann Maniaci

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ann Maniaci
"Always a pleasure doing business with Mike Cordero's State Farm office. We've been lifelong clients and all goes smooth. Highly recommend this State Farm office!!"
Profile photo of Raven Morrison

Raven Morrison

August 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Raven Morrison
"Mike is the best! We have multiple policies with Mike and are very happy with his team. He and his team are highly responsive & care about their clients."
Profile photo of PJ Gorman

PJ Gorman

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by PJ Gorman
"Courteous and attentive staff that is always ready to help. Highly recommended , if you want the BEST!! Mike and his team will not disappoint . We have all our insurance through them. Mike is also VERY involved and incredibly generous in supporting the community."
Profile photo of Holly Moyseenko

Holly Moyseenko

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Holly Moyseenko
"Mike and his staff are great - any time I have a question, he has an answer for me. He's always up to date and has great suggestions. An agency where I don't feel like a number that gets lost in the shuffle."
Profile photo of adam riegelhaupt

adam riegelhaupt

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by adam riegelhaupt
"I've been a client for many years and Mike Cordero and his team provided excellent service, they spend the time reviewing policy details and are very responsive. Thank you Mike and team!"
Profile photo of Tom Albertie

Tom Albertie

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Albertie
"Mike is always there for his clients and works just as hard to support his local community. A good neighbor indeed!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Brown

Jennifer Brown

August 4, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Brown
"Worst customer service! Mike never returns calls! The girl Tara knows nothing when you call. And on top of that she is always eating in your ear! Wouldn't recommend this agency to nobody!"
Profile photo of Michelle Dawson

Michelle Dawson

June 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Dawson
"Insurance shopping made fun, locally. It has been a pleasure to work with Joseph and Michael at State Farm Insurance. I am reassembling my business post pandemic and utilizing the opportunity to start fresh with new service providers because finding the silver lining amongst the debris of devastation feels right. I trust leaving the details of these sorts of things to the professionals and thats what Mike Cordero and his team represent."
Profile photo of Martin butcher

Martin butcher

June 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Martin butcher
"Mike and his team are very responsive, even on a Saturday. They made sure we had what we needed to buy a new car on a whim, while making sure we got the best price for insurance. Always a good experience with Cordero the khaki wearing machine."
Profile photo of Patrick Burns

Patrick Burns

May 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Burns
"Fast response, very knowledgeable and save me over 2k/year with better coverage. Thanks Mike."
Profile photo of Deliah Smith-Evans

Deliah Smith-Evans

April 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deliah Smith-Evans
"My experience with State Farm is great. Mike Cordero has an exceptional team. In particular Tara, she meets you where you are. She does the research. Very prompt & humerous. She works with your budget & devise a package of insurance(s) that is quite satisfying. Needless to say. that Mike's team is a walk in the park, as opposed to stressful Gieco. I made the best decision to go with the WINNING TEAM!💯"
Profile photo of Solomon Washington

Solomon Washington

March 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Solomon Washington
"All good work with them"
Profile photo of Alexandra Bennis

Alexandra Bennis

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alexandra Bennis
"I've had Statefarm as my insurance agency since I started driving at 16. I started out in Washingtonville, NY, with Jim Roth and when he closed I moved over to Mike Cordero's office in Chester, NY. I've had nothing but great experiences with Mikes whole team. They're always kind, professional and willing to help. I give them 5 stars and we plan on staying with them as long as we are in New York State."
Profile photo of Danny Horne

Danny Horne

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danny Horne
"Awesome people!! Tara took care of my homeowners insurance easily. Always there when I have a question or need a change."
Profile photo of Simon Riegelhaupt

Simon Riegelhaupt

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Simon Riegelhaupt
"When I went into the office, everybody was so helpful and kind. 10/10 Would recommend to anyone."
Profile photo of Kevin Becker

Kevin Becker

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Becker
"I JUST SAVED A BUNCH OF MONEY BY SWITCHING FROM GEICO!!!"
Profile photo of Anthony southwell

Anthony southwell

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony southwell
"Tara Becker is amazing. Went above and beyond for me working with Mike Cordero."
Profile photo of Rachelle Chabau

Rachelle Chabau

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rachelle Chabau
"The best in town! OG Agent! Great personality! Mike prioritizes his customers and ensures satisfaction! Mike is the best!!!"
Profile photo of Jeidy Chabau

Jeidy Chabau

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeidy Chabau
"Mike Cordero and his team are extremely helpful! They cater to our entire families auto insurance needs and ensure that we are happy with their services at all times. You can’t go wrong with this guy!"